Academy Supporters

Each dollar raised directly supports the Academy's mission of transforming health policy and practice through nursing knowledge. We are grateful as we acknowledge the generosity of our supporters and their commitment to the Academy. The Academy's board is proud to report that they have a 100% giving participation, at the President's Circle level and above, among all board members. Click here to learn about our supporter benefits. If you would like to support the Academy, please consider donating to the Rheba de Tornyay Development Fund at the level that is meaningful to you.

Thank you to our 2020 donors! The list below recognizes supporters who have generously made gifts to the Academy from January 1, 2021 through April 30, 2021:

Rheba de Tornyay Fund Supporters

Vision Society
This society recognizes fellows who have generously donated a total of $25,000 or more over the past 10 years.
Bobbie Berkowitz
Linda Burnes Bolton
Colleen Conway-Welch
Karen S. Cox
Ada Sue Hinshaw
Angela McBride
Pamela H. Mitchell
Jeannine M. Rivet

Founders' Circle Members


Leadership Circle

$2,500 to $4,999

Angela McBride

President's Circle Members

$1,000 to $2,499

Clara Adams-Ender
Teri Aronowitz
Debra Barksdale
Jane Barnsteiner
Judith Berg
Kathleen Burke
Kathleen Chavanu Gorman
Joanne Disch
Stephanie Ferguson
Mary Gullatte
Robert Hess
Patricia Howard
Ada Jacox
Shawn Kennedy
Mary Beth Kingston
Marie Ann Marino
Diana Mason
Angela McBride
Usha Menon
Kathryn Mershon

Jeri Milstead
Susan Morrison
Linda Scott
Sarah Shannon
Shirley Smoyak
Mari Tietze
Marian Turkel
Maureen White
Nancy Woods
Phyllis Zimmer

$500 to $999

Angela F. Amar
Debra Bakerjian
Linda R. Cronenwett
Kathleen M. McCauley

Wanda Montalvo
Linda D. Norman
Elizabeth E. Weiner

$250 to $499

Diane C. Berry
Kathleen A. Bower
Nancy T. Browne
Karin Cadwell
Jeannette T. Crenshaw
Karen A. Daley
Nancy O. DeBasio
Janie Heath

Denise Hinton
Patricia K. Howard
Cara Krulewitch
Bernardine M. Lacey
Robin M. Lally
Ramon L. Lavandero
Colleen A. Leners
Sharon E. Lock
Freida H. Outlaw
Patricia A. Reid Ponte
Patricia A. Sharpnack
Wanda Spurlock
Joan M. Vitello-Cicciu
Michael T. Weaver
Patricia S. Yoder-Wise

$25 to $249

Myrna L. Armstrong
Suzanne Bakken
Michele Balas
Marjorie V. Batey
Anne R. Bavier
Judy A. Beal
Richardean S. Benjamin
Donna L. Berry
Mustafa Bodrick
Nicole Carlson
Teri Chenot
Eileen G. Collins
Janice D. Crist
Rosanna F. DeMarco
Karen N. Drenkard
Patricia A. Eckardt
Betty R. Ferrell
Elizabeth Fildes
Mattia J. Gilmartin
Jacqueline L. Gonzalez
Barbara J. Hatcher
Laura L. Hayman
Deborah Hopla
Sharon Y Y. Irving
Susan Jeska
Donna Kazemi
Debra L. Kelly
Rosemarie B. King
Ann M. Kriebel-Gasparro
Heidi V. Krowchuk
Sandra B. Lewenson
Carol J. Loveland-Cherry
Pamela Y. Mahon
R Kevin Mallinson
Darlene A. Martin
Katharyn A. May
Mary S. McCarthy
Suzanne M. Miyamoto
Ruth A. O'Brien
Kathryn K. Peppe
Marilyn J. Rantz
Joan B. Riley
Kathleen Scharer
Kathleen Shannon Dorcy
Phyllis W. Sharps
Patricia E. Sloan
Jeffrey Solheim
Sallie Tucker-Allen
Constance G. Visovsky
Kenneth R. White
Stephanie G. Witwer
Zane M. Wolf
Yingchun Zeng