Academy Staff

Contact Us

American Academy of Nursing

1000 Vermont Ave, NW, Ste 910
Washington, DC 20005-4903
(202) 777-1170

Academy Staff

Operations and Finance

SM_2021.png ER_2021.png RJ_2021.png
Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, RN, FAAN
Chief Executive Officer
Elena Dixon, CMP
Associate Director of Events
Rachael James, RN
Associate Director of Business & Information
TB_2021.png RM_2021.png
Tawanna Barnes
Office and Business Coordinator
Rebecca Malaga
Executive Coordinator

Membership, Communications, and Technology

CK.png EC.png CH.png
Caroline Kane, MS
Chief Strategy Officer

Ellie Cook
Senior Communications & Inclusivity Manager

Claire Holland
Member Engagement Manager

Policy Actions, Expert Panels, Scholar Programs

CM.png JC_2021.png MR.png
Christine Murphy, MA
Chief Policy Officer

Justin Cowling, MA
Senior Policy & Inclusivity Coordinator

Madeleine Rohrbach
Policy Coordinator

Development, Grants, and Signature Initiatives

LI.png RM_2021.png RM_2021.png
Lauren Inouye, MPP, RN
Chief Advancement Officer

Sofi Bowman
Program Coordinator

Lucas Werner
Development Assistant